Blog Listing

Validate.Trade Pre-UAT Release for 10 Canadian Provinces and Territories

Risk Focus is pleased to announce that the most recent version of Validate.Trade, Release 1.12.3,  contained Pre-UAT Rules for 7 Canadian Provinces and 3 Territories that the DTCC Global Trade Repository (GTR) will make available in UAT on May 18, 2016 for a compliance date of July 19 2016. This gives Validate.Trade clients extra time to prepare for UAT by testing against an environment that emulates GTR behavior ahead of it being publicly available, and will help all banks that are required to backload historical trades ensure that their trades are clean before submitting them to the GTR. The pre-UAT feature of Validate.Trade was prominent in helping firms prepare for compliance with ESMA L2 reporting, which you can read about here

The GTR Rules in Validate.Trade are for 7 Provinces (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Nova Scotia) and 3 Territories (Yukon, Northwest and Nunavut) listed below:

# Regulator GTR Jurisdiction
1 Alberta Securities Commission “CA.AB.ASC”
2 British Columbia Securities Commission “CA.BC.BCSC”
3 Financial and Consumer Services Commission New Brunswick “CA.NB.FCSC”
4 Deputy Superintendent of Securities, Service Newfoundland and Labrador “CA.NL.DSS”
5 Nova Scotia Securities Commission “CA.NS.NSSC”
6 Northwest Territories Securities Office “CA.NT.NTSO”
7 Nunavut Securities Office, Government of Nunavut “CA.NU.NSO”
8 Office of the Superintendent of Securities Prince Edward Island “CA.PEI.OSS”
9 Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan “CA.SK.FCAA”
10 Office of the Superintendent of Securities Yukon Territories “CA.YT.OSS”

Click here to contact us.